Best Friends & Boots

This was the most fabulous day with best friends! I have my bestie and we have been best friends for the last 18 years.  Our daughters are the same exact age and are best friends too! Are we lucky or what?!

unnamed (13)

Apple Orchard 2013

So we decided to have a girls day and I insisted we had to have a list….a scavenger hunt list….a bucket list for a day . I wanted to cram as much fun and make as many memories  as possible!

OUR SCAVENGER HUNT LIST

  • pick apples
  • eat a apple fritter thingy
  • hayride
  • pedicure
  • buy boil peanuts
  • get a picture of us in cowboy hats
  • try on a pair of cowgirl boots
  • eat some thai food
tried on boots and hats ....check check

tried on boots and hats ….check check

Look how precious !

unnamed (11)

 

We made so many memories that I will forever hold close to my heart on that day. I am reminded of them every time I put on my new cowgirlie boots. They are my first boots ever! I am in love! I may just wear them every single day til summer!

check another off the bucket list

check another off the bucket list

We actually checked everything off our LIST except for an apple fritter ( I have never had one and would love to try it)…but we did have an apple donut and apple cider. Does this count?

I am counting all my blessings…..BEST FRIENDS AND BOOTS who could ask for anything more!

xoxoo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

